don't click here

About my score on Scrap Brain 1 (S1GG)

Print

Author Topic: About my score on Scrap Brain 1 (S1GG)  (Read 5639 times)

Offline flying fox

About my score on Scrap Brain 1 (S1GG)
« on: March 21, 2010, 08:47:23 am »
http://www.soniccenter.org/rankings/sonic_1_gg/scores/scrap_brain_1

Score Divisions
Scores must be attained in a single continuous run (without deaths).

Sorry if I sound like a total noob but I get easily confused and at the time I thought it was ok but now I'm not sure :( In my run for this I started out in the beginning with a score of 106,300. I then proceeded to the switch to hit it so that the bar will automatically open next time I approach it. By doing this I will have a bit more time to collect an extra ring which is how I got 100 more points than the previous record. Anyway, in that run I avoided the enemies and the monitor so that way I didn't get any extra points. I died at one those lightning spheres and then died again right at the start so I can get the extra 10 rings from the signpost. Then I did the full run without dying.

Before the time and ring bonus was added I got 116,700 so that would be 10k from the signpost, 400 points from 3 enemies and the monitor. I didn't get any extra points in the previous runs. At the end of my run I got 153,500 so subtract that from 106,300 you will get 47,200.

Now from that I would say it was legit but I'm not an admin and I would like to make sure this was legit as pretty soon as I will be recording a video of this to on TSC. There is a mmv of it on the randon giz topic so you can watch it to make sure.

Offline Thorn

• wroar
  • Architect emeritus
  • TSC Profile
  • win10 chrome
  • Former admin, lucid dreamer, lover of burgers
    • View Profile
Re: About my score on Scrap Brain 1 (S1GG)
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2010, 10:27:16 am »