sonic 1 3d IS different you know...


    Print

Author Topic: sonic 1 3d IS different you know...  (Read 4561 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline zackoon49

  • Doesn't stream as much as he would like to...
  • TMC Profile
  • win81 mozilla
  • Posts: 45
  • "i am literally scrub at sonic" ~Zackoon49 2014
    • View Profile
sonic 1 3d IS different you know...
« on: March 05, 2014, 09:48:09 AM »
just wondering, but should S13D (for 3DS) have a different place to upload times? i say that because it plays better or worse depending on what level you are on because it doesnt play the exact same way as the original.
"ALL ABOARD THE HYPE TRAIN" SMASH SMASH SMASH SMASH SMASH!

Offline Cream147

Re: sonic 1 3d IS different you know...
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2014, 10:04:47 AM »
I've been meaning to bring this up. My presumption right now is that there are no charts where you can submit times from this game. That may well be the way things stay as well, because I don't know that the website is so desperate for yet another set of Sonic 1 charts.

Offline Groudon

  • 1 hour, 39 minutes, 52 seconds
  • Broseidon
  • TMC: Groudon199
  • win10 firefox
  • Posts: 1504
    • View Profile
    • My YouTube channel
Re: sonic 1 3d IS different you know...
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2014, 04:53:06 PM »
My presumption right now is that there are no charts where you can submit times from this game.

Sure there are.  Submit them to the Sonic 1 charts as long as you don't enable spindashing.

Offline SpinDashMaster

  • Dime Turner
  • Architect emeritus
  • TMC Profile
  • win10 chrome
  • Posts: 530
  • Sonic 2 Racer Extraordinaire
    • View Profile
Re: sonic 1 3d IS different you know...
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2014, 05:47:51 PM »
Uh, I thought I heard rumors about this game having some functional differences from Genesis S1. That would disallow stats from S13D to be posted to S1 if true.

Offline Combo

  • THE CHAMP
  • Broseidon
  • TMC Profile
  • win7 chrome
  • Posts: 411
  • Here and there.
    • View Profile
    • Youtube profile
Re: sonic 1 3d IS different you know...
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2014, 01:13:12 AM »
I thought the general thing to go by was dont use newer releases of older games unless it was confirmed that it was 99.9% the same as the original game anyways?
PM me for Discord info!
https://www.twitch.tv/combo_blaze
Playing:
Super Smash Brothers 64 - Look out for Combo Blaze on Kaillera!
Civilization V, Oldschool Runescape, Ragnarok Online (iRO), Touhou games.

Offline SpinDashMaster

  • Dime Turner
  • Architect emeritus
  • TMC Profile
  • win10 chrome
  • Posts: 530
  • Sonic 2 Racer Extraordinaire
    • View Profile
Re: sonic 1 3d IS different you know...
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2014, 12:22:45 AM »
Another thread to get moved to the RR forum.

<Backseat admin of the year award get>

Offline GerbilSoft

  • Architect of the Matrix
  • TMC Profile
  • linux firefox
  • Posts: 711
  • RickRotate'd.
    • View Profile
Re: sonic 1 3d IS different you know...
« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2014, 11:03:48 PM »
Moved the thread.

As far as I know, Sonic 1 3DS is almost identical to the original (with spindash disabled), except for extra pseudo-VDP accesses for the 3D effect. If anyone knows otherwise, please post info indicating where the game is significantly different.

    Print
 

Hits: 70 | Hits This Month: 1 | DB Calls: 8 | Mem Usage: 6.77 MB | Time: 0.07s | Printable

The Sonic Center v3.9
Copyright 2003-2011 by The Sonic Center Team.